Update: I wasn’t kidding about needing something to ignore…

Today, during what had to be one of the most boring work trainings ever devised by man or demon, I managed to hand-write, in a small Moleskine  notebook, what will probably turn out to be one of the more important conversations in my upcoming NaNoWriMo novel.

This teacher – and I do mean teacher, she made a great point of telling us how she used to teach high school business classes – was boring me to the point where I would have gladly sawed off  one of my own feet with a rusty grapefruit spoon than sit in that class another minute. Who, in this day and age, doesn’t know how to navigate a website? And you don’t hyperlink someone somewhere, a hyperlink LINKS someone to another somewhere. It’s a noun, not a verb….but I digress.

So I grab a pen and my Moleskine and started listening to Aurelia and Julia as they were talking. In-ter-est-ing. I didn’t even know my own mind could be that deviant. I really hate one pair of my characters even more now.

Fun times, listening to the voices in my head and taking notes like a good little eavesdropper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update: I wasn’t kidding about needing something to ignore…

  1. ladyimbrium says:

    They really do take on a life of their own after a while… it’s not a cliche, it’s the truth!

Leave a Reply

