Liebster Award (dammit Imbrium)

Liebster Award (dammit Imbrium)

So Imbrium of Lady Imbrium’s Holocron hath inflicted upon me a Liebster Award.

Teh Rulez:

Thank the person who nominated you.

When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (while making sure you notify the blogger that you nominated them!) You write up 11 NEW questions directed towards YOUR nominees.

You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated your own blog!

You paste the award picture into your blog. (You can Google the image, there are plenty of them!) See? I found one.

Thanks, Imbrium. /end snark

Random Facts:

1- I am a salt addict. How bad, you ask? Pickled okra and Fritos with a side of cottage cheese, bad.

2- I hate wearing shoes, unless it’s snowing. I will put up with wet feet until there is actual ice on the ground.

3- My familiar, Nemo, is named from The Odyssey, not from the Disney movie. All ten-plus pounds of tabby pudge is currently asleep on my foot.

4- I have a completely and utterly irrational loathing of the color pink.

5- One of the funniest words I have ever heard is “orgle”- it’s the noise a male llama makes when pursuing a female.

6- I am such a food nerd that I once drove all the way across town and paid $8 a dozen for duck eggs just to make brioche for a King Cake. No one knew the difference.

7- I once lost a thumbnail for the better part of a year after being bitten by a miniature goat.

8- I am terrible at remembering character’s names from TV shows.

9- I once had a two-day-long argument with the Kilted One about shades of white in reference to light bulbs.

10- “Classic BLT”-flavored potato chips are odd, but tasty. You can’t taste “bacon”, “tomato”, “lettuce”, or “bread”, but overall, all those synthetic flavors that Frito-Lay dumps on there somehow produce a BLT-esque flavor.

11- I play a Blue/White/Black Commander format Magic: The Gathering deck. My general’s name is Sharuum the Hegemon, and she’s a sphinx.

And these are Imbrium’s questions for her nominees:

1. Assuming that cost is no object, what is one thing that your dream house absolutely MUST have?

Assuming you mean the structure itself and not the property upon which it sits- a kitchen built to my specifications, with deep sinks, industrial appliances, and countertops that are at the right blessed height! I hate stooping.

Everyone has that song that they hear and crank up the radio- what’s yours?

Right now, “Thunderstruck” by AC/DC. This varies according to what character is occupying my mind. Other nominees are: “Enemies” by Shinedown, “Pour Some Sugar On Me” by Def Leppard, “Iron Man” by Black Sabbath.

How many of those phone apps do you actually use?

None. I have a BlackBerry. Anti-hipster is anti-hipster. It does what I want, and still has a keyboard.

What’s a technology you absolutely couldn’t do without?

This is hard. I can think of lots that I don’t want to do without, but nothing that I can’t. Probably, assuming everything else stays the same, an internal combustion engine- because riding a horse 30 miles each way to work would suck.

What’s your favorite ice cream flavor?

French vanilla (up here) or butter pecan (in Texas). The pecans are better there.

Sunset or sunrise?

Sunset, generally.

What’s your favorite woodland (desertland, mountainland, anything not typically domesticated) creature?

Any kind of large cat. I’m partial to cougars/pumas.

What’s your favorite season?

Tossup between Spring and Fall. I like the edges.

What’s your favorite musical genre?

Why don’t you ask me something easy, like to explain string theory to a marmoset? Probably rock/classic rock.

What is your favorite plant?

I like the look of ivy, the scent of lavender, the taste of garlic, the sense of timelessness of oak trees.

Silver or gold?

Silver or white gold. I like cooler metals. These days, gold looks cheap and tacky.

My nominees – sorry I don’t have the full 11 –

http://seastruckbythecrossroads.wordpress.com/

http://arcticgnome101.wordpress.com/

http://ladyimbriumsholocron.wordpress.com/ (because I don’t have enough, and she did it to me first. Nyah.)

My questions:
1. Favorite food of all time.
2. Favorite author
3. Storms or calm weather?
4. Tea or coffee?
5. What is your obsession?
6. What is your absolute worst habit?
7. How do you feel about analog clocks?
8. What is your weirdest phobia?
9. What is family? Are you born to it, or do you choose it?
10. What is your geekdom?
11. E-book or traditional books?

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Liebster Award (dammit Imbrium)

  1. ladyimbrium says:

    This made me lol and grin and all kinds of happy. Do you have any idea how many of your answers I predicted? All I had to do was think, well gee, Imbrium, how would *I* answer that question.

Leave a Reply

